Quick Answer: How Do I Permanently Delete Messages From Discord?

What does closing a DM do on discord?

Closing a direct message on Discord simply removes it from your list of messages.

The recipients messages will still remain unless they choose to delete them—it will look like they were talking to themselves after you delete yours.

So no, closing a DM on Discord doesn’t remove the messages from both sides..

Can you delete all Instagram DMs at once?

If you’re using Instagram for direct messaging, you can delete entire conversations with particular people. … If you’re using an Android phone, hold down your finger on a conversation until a menu pops up. Then, tap “Delete.” Repeat this step for each conversation to delete all Instagram DMs on your account.

How long does it take discord to delete an account?

14-30 daysUnfortunately a deletion takes 14-30 days to fully complete. I’m sorry about that!! If you need help accessing an old account that hasn’t been fully deleted, please email support@discordapp.com from that email address.

How do I delete discord system messages?

Open the dev tools (F12), open the Network tab. (You should clear all requests for better readability if you see some.) Delete one message manually. In the request log, you will see a request with a DELETE method.

How do I mass delete discord DMS?

Here’s a breakdown of the sequence:Go into a Discord DM.Press Up once to select your most recent message.Press Up again to activate the editor.Press Ctrl + A to select all of the text in the field.Press Backspace to delete the text.Press Enter once to confirm the edit.More items…•

Does deleting a discord message delete it for everyone?

Yes, the “Delete Message” option is the same as unending, it removes the message for you and all recipients.

Does blocking someone on discord delete messages?

First of all, to block someone: If you’re using the desktop app for Mac or PC, just right-click someone’s name and select “Block” from the menu that appears. You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to block them, and once you do, their messages will disappear.

Does leaving a discord server delete your messages?

The only times your messages are all deleted are either when they’re deleted individually (by you or a user with sufficient permissions), or when you’re banned and the user banning you decides to delete all of your messages at once. …

What happens when a discord account is deleted?

When you delete your account, Discord anonymizes messages from you by renaming them with “Deleted User.” The messages you’ve sent remain, preserving the flow of both group conversations and direct private messages.

Are discord messages really deleted?

Discord on Twitter: “Deleted DMs are instantly wiped from our servers, so once something is deleted, it’s gone for good :(… ”